top of page

The Frontmen Return To Mainstream With New EP 'Familiar Faces'

Three of country music greatest voices are not slowing down. The Frontmen, three of ‘90s country’s most recognizable voices — Richie McDonald, formerly of Lonestar; Tim Rushlow, formerly of Little Texas; and Larry Stewart of Restless Heart dropped their latest EP via BBR Music Group/BMG Nashville. The six-song compilation, 'Familiar Faces' is an EP we did not know we were missing till now.

The EP is produced by two-time GRAMMY-nominated Mickey Jack Cones, and features three original songs, as well as three Lonestar, Little Texas and Restless Heart No. 1 hits, re-recorded Frontmen-style. The trio tag team lead vocals throughout the EP.

"We’re excited to finally get to share our new music with the world,” says Richie. “Seems we’ve been working towards this moment for the better part of fifteen years. I guess good things do come to those who wait.”

The original songs on the project include the new track “I Need You,” alongside previously released songs “It Was Always You” and “Left Their Mark,” all hand-picked by the trio and Cones.

The classic tunes on the EP are songs most will instantly recognize: Lonestar's “Amazed (The Frontmen Edition),” Little Texas' “God Blessed Texas (The Frontmen Edition)” and Restless Heart's “I’ll Still Be Loving You (The Frontmen Edition).”

The Frontmen - Familiar FacesTrack Listing:

1. I Need You

2. I’ll Still Be Loving You (The Frontmen Edition)

3. It Was Always You

4. God Blessed Texas (The Frontmen Edition)

5. Left Their Mark

6. Amazed (The Frontmen Edition)

I have listened all the way through and this is something all true country fans as well as fans of these three amazing artists will enjoy, it's a must have. So, to download/stream go to: To keep up with the Frontmen check out their website at:


bottom of page