top of page

Jason Aldean Sets In Motion 10th Studio Album, 'Macon, Georgia' with Plans To Release 30 New Tracks

During the downtime presented to many artists last year, it gave them time to reflect, concentrate and bring out new music. Jason Aldean is part of that list and presents what I think, as one of his most extensive releases to date.

Multi-Platinum entertainer Jason Aldean has learned a thing or two about the music he has made over the past 16 years, but as far as he’s come, he always looks back home to Macon, Georgia. Both where he is from and how far he has taken his signature sound is reflected throughout his upcoming 10th studio album 'Macon, Georgia.'

In addition to the new project’s Top 5 smash debut single “If I Didn’t Love You” with Carrie Underwood, on Nov. 12 fans will have access to nine more new tracks and five live tracks. Over the course of the following months, Jason will continue to deliver new songs leading into the full release of all 30 tracks - 20 new and at least one live hit off each of his previous albums - on April 22, 2022. The full release will also be marked by a commemorative three-disc vinyl set.

"Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become and for me it’s no different...especially from a music standpoint," Jason said. "My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between Country music, Southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my on way.”

MACON Track List:

1. "After You"

2. "Over You Again"

3. "That’s What Tequila Does"

4. "Small Town Small"

5. "If I Didn’t Love You"

6. "Story For Another Glass"

7. "Heaven"

8. "This Bar Don’t Work Anymore"

9. "The Sad Songs"

10. "Watching You Love Me"

11. "Amarillo Sky" (Live from Nashville, TN)

12. "Johnny Cash" (Live from Los Angeles, CA)

13. "She’s Country" (Live from Las Vegas, NV)

14. "Big Green Tractor" (Live from Dallas, TX)

15. "My Kinda Party" (Live from St. Louis, MO)

GEORGIA Track List:

16. "Whiskey Me Away"

17. "Trouble With A Heartbreak"

18. "The State I’m In"

19. "Midnight And Missin’ You"

20. "Ain’t Enough Cowboy"

21. "God Made Airplanes"

22. "My Weakness"

23. "Holy Water"

24. "Rock And Roll Cowboy"

25. "Your Mama"

26. "Take a Little Ride" (Live from Las Vegas, NV)

27. "Burnin’ It Down" (Live from St. Louis, MO)

28. "Any Ol’ Barstool" (Live from Knoxville, TN)

29. "Rearview Town" (Live from St. Louis, MO)

30. "Blame It On You" (Live from Manchester, TN)

To pre-order go to: or at:

Every song Jason has released as a single or one of the tracks on his albums, reflect in many ways who he is, what matters in his life and how far he can stretch the limits of his talent. I am set on the pre-order and anticipating the entire release, it is indeed quite the compilation.


bottom of page